Table of Contents Hide
A lot of people are curious if Snapchat will notify users when they replay their stories, so you may be one of them and want to know if someone can see when you replay their Snapchat story.
There are two types of Snapchat stories, the Private one that only a selected part of people can see and the Standard one that everyone on Snapchat is able to see.
Thankfully, both of these Snapchat story types don’t notify their creator that you’ve replayed them more than once.
So today I will reveal to you if someone can see if you replay their Snapchat story.
Can Someone See If You Replay Their Snapchat Story?
No, when you view someone’s stories on Snapchat more than once, they won’t get notified; even if you’ve seen it for the first time.
Only they will know that you’ve seen their story when they check the viewer’s list.
So your name will be exposed in the viewer’s list after watching their story.
In terms of the place of your name in the viewers’ list, it might be at the bottom as well as being at the top.
It depends on how many times you’re watching the video and if you’re the first one who watches it.
When You Rewatch a Snapchat Story Does Your Name Go to the Top?
Yes, ideally users who watch any type of story on Snapchat, such as a private or a standard story are subjected to be in the first results in the viewers’ list.
To complicate matters, Snapchat story viewers are sorted in reverse chronological order, so when you watch a Snapchat story more than once, your name will be exposed at the top of the viewers’ list.
At the top, you’ll see the most recent viewers of your stories.
On the other hand, you’ll see at the bottom of the list the oldest viewers.
Now, when you watch the story more than once, and in case your name is in the middle or at the bottom of the list, it will go up to the top of the list.
Does Snapchat Show How Many Times You View a Story?
No, Snapchat doesn’t reveal the number of times you’ve watched the story of someone; The story viewers list is the only feature that the creator has access to, which shows people who watched the story.
In consequence, your friend won’t receive any notification when your view their story, even if you watch it more than once.
Yet, there are some methods they might be following to find if you’ve viewed their story more than once.
One of these efficient, but not definitive methods, is by comparing the viewers’ list.
So they can see the old list of their story viewers and the new list.
If you review their Snapchat story, your name will go at the top of the page.
However, if you only view it once, your name will keep at the bottom of the list.
How to View Stories More Than Once
To view stories more than once, open the “Discover” page, then swipe the stories menu to the left so the stories menu will automatically swipe to the right.
On the right side, you’ll see all the stories that you’ve already watched, especially the private ones.
So, you can tap on each of them to watch them again.
Yet, if you want to watch someone’s standard story again, you need to go to the “Chat” page on Snapchat, then tap on their Bitjomi picture again.
After tapping on their Bitomji picture, you’ll be able to watch the story again.
Keep in mind that your name might go to the top of the viewers’ list, so the creator might consider this as evidence to understand that you’ve watched their story more than once.
Moreover, the Snapchat stories only last for 24 hours and not more, so you need to take advantage of this time.
Otherwise, you’ll be risking not seeing the story to watch it again.
Stories on Snapchat were the first feature that a social media platform like Snapchat invented.
Here’s where other social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook took this pace in adding stories on their apps.
So, they all work partially in a common way, so they rely on the same concept, which is showing the viewers list, but not how many times someone has viewed it.
This is why when you replay a story on Snapchat, your friend won’t be able to know this, they won’t get notified either.
Yet, keep in mind that there are some tricks they can follow as the one we described above, which is by checking whose name is at the top, so they take this as evidence.
So now you’ve become aware if someone can see when you replay their Snapchat story.