Table of Contents Hide
- How To Delete Snapchat Messages the Other Person Saved
- Further Reading
Has someone saved your messages on Snapchat, and do you want to know how to delete those Snapchat messages that the other person saved?
While using Snapchat, the save feature helps other people and you to save messages and read them after.
However, it’s possible to delete the messages that the other person saved.
So today, I will show you how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.
How To Delete Snapchat Messages the Other Person Saved
To delete the Snapchat messages the other person saved, open your Snapchat app, then tap on the chat, now tap and hold the messages then tap “Delete”.
1.Open your Snapchat app
Then make sure the chat you want to delete messages from is on the conversation page.
Keep in mind that after blocking or deleting the person on Snapchat.
You can still delete the saved messages if they are on the chat.
Also, you can’t get back messages that you’ve deleted, so be sure that you want to delete them.
2.Find the messages you want to delete
After opening the messages page, open the chat of the other person by tapping on it.
Then, when the chat page opens, you will see the saved messages that the other person saved.
Saved messages are always highlighted with a gray shape color.
However, when you close the message then reopen it, saved messages will still appear.
So it will not be deleted until you delete them manually.
3.Tap on the messages to Unsave and Delete them
Now that you’ve found the message.
Tap and hold the messages that the other person saved to delete them from your Snapchat.
Then you will get a popup message asking you to confirm the deletion.
So tap on “Delete Chat”, to delete it.
You can also tap on “Unsave” to unsave it, then it will disappear.
But the Unsave works just for the messages you’ve sent from your side and saved them.
However, when you delete the message, sometimes it works and sometimes not.
Depending on the server status of Snapchat, so when you tap on the “Learn More” button, they will tell you the same.
But after you delete the message on Snapchat, the other person will see that you’ve already deleted something.
Does the Snapchat Message Deletes From Both Sides
Yes, if the messages have an “After Viewing” option, the messages will be deleted automatically.
Even after the 24 hours option if you choose it.
Now, if the other person saved the messages on the Snapchat chat, they will only be deleted after you delete them manually.
So you have to delete the messages before blocking or removing the person if you decided to.
Does Clearing a Conversation on Snapchat Clear With the Other Person
No, clearing the conversation on Snapchat will not remove the saved messages from the other person in Snapchat, but will remove the normal ones.
If you cleared the messages, and you have temporary messages for 24 hours or delete after view.
They will be deleted automatically.
But if the other person saved the messages, even if you cleared the conversation.
You can start the chat again with the person whenever you want.
So when you clear the conversation, it will show up as a normal chat if you decided to chat again with the same person.
However, you can check the Snapchat delete guide here.
Will Blocking Someone on Snapchat Delete Messages
No, when you block someone on Snapchat, you cannot delete saved messages, but you can delete normal ones does.
Like if you make the messages disappear for 24 hours without saving them, yes, they will be deleted from the other person Snapchat’s.
But if the other person saved the messages on his Snapchat, you can only delete them manually.
Does Snapchat Delete Saved Messages After a While
No, saved messages will always stay on the chat until you delete them individually and manually.
So if you saved the messages from your side, you can “Unsave” them.
To unsave your saved messages, tap and hold the Messages, then on the popup tap on “Unsave” to unsave them.
Now, if the other person saved the messages on Snapchat, you can delete them manually.
So tap and hold the messages, then on the popup tap on the “Delete” messages.
You can check the full method above.
When you chat with your friends on Snapchat and they suddenly save your messages.
You will for any reason try to delete the messages.
So you can always delete the messages that the other person saved on your Snapchat conversation.
But keep in mind that if you decided to block the person, you have to delete all the saved messages first.
Otherwise, they will always appear on the chat.