Table of Contents Hide
- What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat
- What’s the Difference Between Remove Friend and Block on Snapchat
- Does Removing a Friend on Snapchat Delete Messages
- Can Someone See if You Remove Them on Snapchat
- Can I See Who I Removed From Snapchat
- How To Find Deleted Friends on Snapchat
- Further Reading
Snapchat is a fun social media app to connect and make new friends, but what happens when you remove a friend on Snapchat?
When you decide to remove a friend on Snapchat, you either choose to just remove them from your friend list.
Or blocking them from your Snapchat.
Which are two different cases that have slightly different results.
So today, I will show how what happens when you remove a friend on Snapchat.
What Happens When You Remove a Friend on Snapchat
When you remove a friend on Snapchat, you will be able to add them again, but they will not be notified, and they can’t see your private snaps and stories.
But there are some rare cases that they can get notified if you remove them.
Which one of them is, if you send them a message before removing them, they will receive a pending notification.
So if you want to add them again, you can find them by searching their username again.
But they will not be able to access your profile as a friend.
The person will become like any normal Snapchat user that is not on your friends’ list.
If you’ve made your videos and snaps private, they will not be able to see them.
In addition to your profile information and details.
So it’s like unfollowing someone on Instagram and unfriending someone on Facebook.
What’s the Difference Between Remove Friend and Block on Snapchat
When you remove a friend on Snapchat you can again search for them and add them, but if you blocked someone, you can only add them if you unblocked them.
When you block someone on Snapchat, they will not be able to find you or add you again.
Also, your message will not appear to them or your snaps, and your chat with them will be deleted.
However, if you remove a friend on Snapchat, you can add them again as a friend.
They can see all your public snaps and stories as a normal Snapchat user that are not on your friends’ list.
But keep in mind that you have to remember their username if you want to add them again.
Because if you remove them, it will be hard to add them back without the username.
Does Removing a Friend on Snapchat Delete Messages
Yes, if you send a message to your friend then you remove them they will be able to see the message one time only if you make it viewable one time only.
This means you’ve chosen to “Delete Chats… After Viewing”.
However, on Snapchat, the default chat settings will delete the message after your friend see it for the first time.
So if you remove your friend on Snapchat, they will not be able to see your message twice.
On the other hand, if you sent them a message that can only stay for 24 hours.
They will see it for 24 hours after removing them.
Now, if they see your message after removing them, they will get notified with the pending notification.
In addition to that, your friend can save your message even if you remove them from Snapchat.
To get rid of that, try not sending any messages before removing them.
Can Someone See if You Remove Them on Snapchat
No, if you remove someone on Snapchat they will not get notified, but your chat will stay on their chat list.
So there is no notification that your friend if you remove them from Snapchat.
But if had a chat together before removing them, they will see a small “Pending” icon below your chat.
This means in some cases they can understand that you’ve removed them.
Can I See Who I Removed From Snapchat
No, you can’t see who you removed from Snapchat.
Because when you remove a friend, the chat will be deleted automatically after a while from Snapchat.
But there is a trick that helps you find out whom you removed.
It’s by tapping on the “Search” icon, then check your “Recent”.
This can help you in some cases to find out whom you’ve removed.
You can also see who you blocked on Snapchat.
So it’s done by tapping on your Snapchat profile picture, then tapping on the settings icon.
Now hover down until the end of the page, then tap on “Blocked”.
How To Find Deleted Friends on Snapchat
The best way to find deleted friends on Snapchat is by remembering their username, but there is another way to find your deleted friends.
Which is by searching for them on the “Search” page.
But this works for a few users after deleting your friend, in some cases, you will not find them.
So go to your Snapchat chats page, then tap on the “Search” icon.
When the page opens, look at the “Recents”.
On the “Recents” you will find the person that you’ve interacted recently with.
Including the friends that you decided to remove from Snapchat.
When you have a lot of friends on Snapchat, sometimes it gets annoying.
So when you remove a friend on Snapchat for any reason, they will not get notified.
They will just get back as any normal user, as it was before adding them.
Now, keep in your mind not to send any message to your friends before you remove them from Snapchat.
This will prevent you from saving your messages in their chat and let them know that you’ve removed them.