Table of Contents Hide
- What Does Facebook Collection Mean?
- Can You See Who Views Your Collection on Facebook?
- How to Know Who Viewed Your Featured Collections on Facebook
- Are Facebook Collections private?
- Can Someone See That I Viewed Their Facebook Highlights if We Are Not Friends?
- Further Reading
Facebook collections are a personalized copy of the Instagram highlights, and as it’s a new feature, you may be wondering if you can see who views your Facebook collection.
You can always see who views your collection on Facebook, yet, only users who are your friend and have checked your featured profile collections; Once one of your friends opens any of your photos in the featured collection, their Facebook account name will appear in the “Viewers” list.
As Facebook users’ privacy is the top concern that no one can deal with, especially if they suspected that you’re trying to bypass their users’ privacy.
You might find yourself dealing with a legal case, not only an online social media app.
So collections might be private for some users and available for others.
Today I will show you if you can see who views your collection on Facebook.
What Does Facebook Collection Mean?
A Facebook collection is the place where you save all the videos, posts, and photos that you like, and want to see again later.
You can edit the privacy of that collection by making it “Private” or “Public”.
It could also be hidden from specific people if you would like to.
Now there are other types of collections on Facebook, which is called “Featured Collection”.
These collections are similar to Instagram highlights where you use photos, stories, and videos to highlight on your profile.
So when other people come across they can take a look at your highlights.
Can You See Who Views Your Collection on Facebook?
Yes, you’re able to see who views your collection by tapping on the “viewers” button, then checking all your friends’ names who viewed your collection.
By doing so, you’ll be able to know who specifically are the viewers of your Facebook featured collection.
Only users who are your friend have their names saved on the viewers list.
Unfortunately, Facebook users who aren’t your friend won’t get their names displayed on the viewers list.
How to Know Who Viewed Your Featured Collections on Facebook
To know who viewed your featured collections on Facebook, you need to open your profile page, then check the highlights by tapping on them.
After that, you will see all users who viewed your Facebook highlights.
The users’ names will show up on the “Viewers” list.
You might find that some of the users’ profiles have disappeared, which describes that they’ve blocked you.
By following this method, you can always see who views your collection on Facebook if they are only your friend.
1.Open your Facebook profile
First, open your Facebook profile page by tapping on your profile picture at the top right of the screen.
Then your profile page will show up.
You’ll see the collections on that page, so you can start checking them.
2.Tap on any of the Featured collections
Now that you’ve reached your profile page, tap on any of the featured collections that you want to see.
Then you’ll be redirected to the highlight page.
You need to be fast after opening the highlight, as it has a time delay of 10 seconds like the Instagram highlights.
3.Know who viewed your collections
On the highlight page, you need to tap on the “Viewers” button at the bottom left of the screen.
Then a new list will show up with all the names of the people who viewed your Facebook collection.
You’ll also see a “?” icon, at the top right of the list, with “Others” words.
This means that there are some anonymous viewers who viewed this highlight.
Are Facebook Collections private?
No, when you create a featured collection on your profile, it will be public by default, unless your Facebook profile is locked manually.
However, if you have a standard public profile with some hidden features like friends’ posts and others, people may still be able to see your collections.
You need to keep in mind that the lock feature is not available anywhere now.
So when you see a “Padlock” icon on a profile after visiting it, this means the user has manually chosen to lock their profile.
Can Someone See That I Viewed Their Facebook Highlights if We Are Not Friends?
No, as Facebook protects its users’ privacy, people that you’re not friends with on Facebook won’t be able to know that you viewed their highlights collection.
Only if you’re a friend of that person, your name will appear on the viewers list.
The bad news is that you can’t do anything about it if you’re still a friend of theirs.
Your name will disappear from the viewers list in one case if you blocked them, and you’ll become an anonymous viewer, after unfriending them.
So when they check again who views their collection, your Facebook profile won’t appear again.
Collections on Facebook attract a lot of people to follow and add you, as people are always curious and like to know more about the person they would like to be a friend with.
Yet, if the Facebook account owner decided to change the privacy of their profile and locked it, only friends will be able to see the highlights.
To see who views your collection on Facebook, open your profile page and tap on the collection, then check the “Viewers” button to see the list of users.
Keep in mind that only your friends will show up on the list.
So you’re aware now that you can see who views your collection on Facebook, and you should be able to know how to do so.